This week's Club Pogo challenges!
Jet Set Solitaire : Win 40 games this week! [Download Cheat]
Jewel Academy : Remove 75 Vertical Arrows this week! [Download Cheat]

Main Menu

What would you do?

Started by mycatownsme,

Previous topic - Next topic

mycatownsme

Hello All, who are taking the time to read this and hopefully reply.
My Vista windows computer is not updating 3 windows updates but otherwise it seems to be doing the other updates. I originally called an online site that I have been using for the past 2 years because my dvd/cd player recorder is not working. In the past when I would insert a cd for example, I would get a pop up box and be able to click on what I wanted to use to play the item and it would go from there. Now I get nothing. So this is when they started to work on my computer and told me
they could not find a fix to this problem and want me to backup my computer and then they will set my computer to factory settings to when I first got it. I do use an online back up company so I do have all but my photos, email, documents, music, settings and manually I do the videos and files larger then 4GB but no external hard drive backup and no full system Mirror Image backup.
I do not feel like this is my only option. It seems like there should be another way to try to get the dvd/cd working and see how the computer works as far as the windows updates in the future.
I have concerns getting all of the programs and things that I have gotten since the beginning like my printer back on here and this company charges  me sessions for each thing they do. They will not add these back as one session.
Any one have any suggestions to how I can try to get the dvd/cd working on my own? Or do the factory restore? Or what?
Lin

gran2x2