PlayBuddy
April 26, 2024, 06:05:02 PM

This week's Club Pogo challenges!
Jet Set Solitaire : Win 40 games this week! [Download Cheat]
Jewel Academy : Remove 75 Vertical Arrows this week! [Download Cheat]

Main Menu

problem for the computer genius peep to figure out.

Started by gran2x2,

Previous topic - Next topic

gran2x2

OK...I use chrome and BW auto's mostly. Chrome for some reason is not updating my pogo games with the newer graphics in the games so autos will not run. Does anyone know why this is happening with chrome. I get the newer graphics with IE and Opera and FF..just chrome gives me probs and I like it the best.....

Squid

At first I thought you were directing your question to me.  Then I read the question and realized you were not.  It hurts to not be a genius.  white flag.gif embarrassed.gif

gran2x2

I am a pc dummy too...not an idiot but a dummy...That's why I am asking for help..   giggle2.gif

disneyland lady

I have a degree in electronics but it was from 1974 - sorry! I have built computers - lots of them but if you are talking about Win 8 I am clueless. I used to be able to talk techie but Win 8 sorta messed that all up for me. I will say that I recently had issues with my PC (Win 7) and Java. I did all the uninstall java - reinstall java - install old java but in order to fix it I had to completely remove Chrome (my browser of choice), reboot and reinstall.

I miss the old Apple II dos days - brun, bsave, bload..... so simple and yet it worked.....of course all I was playing was pong or boulderdash.

C~M

Open Chrome and click the top right button (3 black lines) then click about Google Chrome It will check to see if there is an update to the browser and if so it will download it and then ask to restart to install it.

That is all I can think of. Also, some of the BW autos don't work, like I tried Crappy with Hog Heaven Slots and it tells me to put mouse on Bet Max and when I do it doesn't take over. I have to use PB's auto for it.

gran2x2