PlayBuddy
May 23, 2024, 02:19:20 PM

This week's Club Pogo challenges!
Trizzle HD : Match 5 or more dolls in one move 170 times this week! [Download Cheat]
A Way With Words : Make 80 words with all yellow letters this week! [Download Cheat]

Main Menu

spiderfighter

Started by xxfroggiexx,

Previous topic - Next topic

xxfroggiexx

Hi Everyone, this is my first time posting something, so I hope I do it right,
I'm trying to get my spiderfighter to work properly- when I run spider1, It runs for a little bit about 2 games and then it decides it wants to think, well in the process of thinking it freezes my puter up an I have to shut it off for a few mins.So when I turn back on my puter and make sure my temp files are empty ,as well the java cache files,I try it again an the same thing allover again(thinking puter on over load).Forgot to metion i lower the speed down every differ time i try!!
So I try spiderfighter2 thinking maybe this will run alittle better for me, an it doesn't either.I cant even get it to play a single game, it just sits there telling me card error about 10 times so i lower its speed also and then it freezes up.
some one please help!
What I'm working with here is..

Windows XP
I use AOL and FIREFOX(thanx for that tip)
32bit
1024 by768 pixels
java i believe is sun java(with the little coffee cup)
an the smooth edges box are checked

I hope i put everything in that is needed to help me :(

missy

Do you minimize everything but the game window when you start up the auto??  I do that and it works.

xxfroggiexx

Yes i tried that  :(, and ty for answering me so quickly

missy

well I'm using IE with MS Java and it's working fine. 

Thats why they say you should try the auto out before you purchase it. 

xxfroggiexx

Dont get me wrong, I dont think i wasted any $$ at all, it has one some games( that i did not have 2 play)
and I know it'll get fixed, even if it takes alittle! O0

xxfroggiexx

sorry i just checked, i have msjava and  sun java..silly me